FIFA announced 16 host cities for the 2026 FIFA World Cup today at a live event in New York City.

Selecting 11 cities in the United States, three cities in Mexico and two cities in Canada. 

The 2026 FIFA World Cup will mark the first time that three countries have hosted the competition.

FIFA selected cities in alphabetical order.


Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Miami, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco Bay Area and Seattle.


Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey


Toronto, Vancouver

The United States, Canada and Mexico will host a total of 48 teams and 80 matches under the new expanded format, marking the largest FIFA World Cup in history.

“It's a historic day for U.S Soccer and the entire American soccer community.

I want to congratulate all the big cities that will host games.

For More Interested Stories Click on the link Given Below.

Learn more